Faculties and Degree Programmes

The following courses are offered in the College/Departments under Osmania University jurisdiction.  The nature of the degree to be awarded is given in parentheses.

Faculty of Arts

  1. Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
  2. Master of Arts (M.A.), Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in
    • Classical Languages:Arabic, Persian, Sanskrit
    • Modern Languages:English, French, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu.
    • Other Subjects:Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archeology (AIHC & A), Communication and Journalism (M.C.J.), Islamic Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy, Theatre Arts
  3. Junior/Senior/Advanced Diplomas in French, German and Russian.

Faculty of Social Sciences

  1. Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
  2. Bachelor's Degree Course in Library Science (B.Li.Sc.)
  3. Master of Arts (M.A.) Economics, History, Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology and Psychology
  4. Master Course in Library Science (M.Li.Sc.)
  5. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Economics, History, Library Science, Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology and Psychology

Faculty of Commerce

  1. Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)
  2. Master of Commerce (M.Com.)
  3. Master of Commerce in Computer Information Systems (M.Com. IS)
  4. Master of Finance & Control (M.F.C.)
  5. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Faculty of Management

  1. Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
  2. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Faculty of Science

  1. Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
  2. Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Astronomy, Applied Geochemistry, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Forensic Science, Genetics, Geography, Geology, Geophysics, Computational Geophysics, Geo-Informatics, Mathematics, Microbiology, Nutrition & Dietetics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology
  3. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Faculty of Law

  1. Bachelor of Laws B.A., LL.B. (5 Years Degree Course); BBA., LL.B. (5 Years Degree Course) ; LL.B. (3 Years Degree Course)
  2. Master of Laws (LL.M.)(2Years Masters’ Course) in
    1. Jurisprudence
    2. Constitutional Law
    3. International Law
    4. Corporate Laws
    5. Labour Laws
    6. Crimes and Torts
    7. Alternative Dispute Resolution
    8. Intellectual Property Rights and
    9. International Trade and Economic Laws.
  3. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
  4. Post Graduate Diplomas in
    1. Intellectual Property Rights
    2. Cyber Laws and
    3. Taxation and Insurance Laws.

Faculty of Education

  1. Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)
  2. Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P.Ed.)
  3. Master of Education (M.Ed.)
  4. Master of Physical Education (M.P.Ed.)
  5. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Faculty of Informatics

  1. Bachelor of Computer Applications (B.C.A.)
  2. Master of Computer Applications (M.C.A.)
  3. Master of Science in Information Systems (M.Sc. (IS)) 

Faculty of Engineering

  1. Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in the following Branches of Engineering; Bio-Medical (B.M.E.), Electrical & Electronics (E.E.E.), Electronics & Communication (E.C.E.), Mechanical (M.E.), Civil (C.E.), Computer Science (C.S.E.) and Information Technology (I.T.)
  2. Master of Engineering (M.E.)
  3. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Faculty of Technology

  1. Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.) in the following Branches of Technology; Chemical Engineering, Food, Bio-Chemistry, Textile and.
  2. B.Pharmacy & Pharma.D.
  3. Master of Technology (M.Tech.)
  4. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
Design and maintained by: Sonew Design Sonew Design.